Who would you vote for? Prime Minister and Conservative leader Theresa May shocked the country on Tuesday by announcing plans for a snap General Election on June 8th.

And we want to know who you would vote for if Parliament votes in favour of this during a House of Commons vote tomorrow (18/04).

After previously denying she would call an early election, Mrs May has performed a u-turn as she hopes to strengthen her grip on power.

Recent opinion polls give her Tory party a 21 point lead over Jeremy Corbyn’s Labour.

Tim Farron and the Liberal Democrats follow in third, with UKIP dropping down since Paul Nuttall was elected leader.

The election will test Mr Nuttall’s anti-EU party following the triggering of Article 50 after their only MP Douglas Carswell quit saying ‘job done’.

Mr Farron will be hoping the Lib Dems can turn around their fortunes after suffering a disastrous election in 2015 when Nick Clegg suffered from his coalition Government with the Tories.

But it’s likely all eyes will be on Mr Corbyn with polls suggesting Mrs May could take a 100 seat majority over Labour in what would be seen as a horrendous result for the opposition. Or he could prove that despite criticism he has what it takes to win power.

Current MPs for CitiBlog covered constituencies:

Milton Keynes North – Mark Lancaster (Con)
Milton Keynes South – Iain Stewart (Con)

Northampton North – Michael Ellis (Con)
Northampton South – David Mackintosh (Con)
South Northamptonshire – Andrea Leadsom (Con)
Kettering – Philip Hollobone (Con)

Luton North – Kelvin Hopkins (Lab)
Luton South – Gavin Shuker – (Lab)

But who would you vote for? Let us know below!




Liberal Democrats