Osman Sow and Aidan Nesbitt are among the starters called into the MK Dons team for their trip to Plymouth.

Sow makes only his second appearance since his summer transfer to the club from China, while Nesbitt is bought in for his first start.

The duo are two of 4 MK Dons changes to the starting line-up that began last Saturday’s draw with Oxford United. Callum Brittain, who scored as a substitute against the U’s, and Ousseynou Cisse are the duo bought in.

Ethan Ebanks-Landell and Peter Pawlett both drop out with injuries being managed by the team, while Aaron Tshibola misses out through illness and Ryan Seager drops to the bench. Joining Seager on the bench is Kieran Agard, who is recalled after a groin injury.

The Dons’ trip is their first visit to Home Park since 2011, in a match that the hosts won 1-0.

MK Dons starting 11: Nicholls, Brittain, Williams, Wootton, Golbourne, Gilbey, Cisse, Upson, Nesbitt, Sow, Ariyibi

Substitutes: Sietsma, Lewington, Agard, Seager, Muirhead, McGrandles, Thomas-Asante