Northampton Town make 5 changes to their starting line-up ahead of their game against AFC Wimbledon.

As the Cobblers seek to recover from last weekend’s home mauling by Bristol Rovers, Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink brings in Sam Hoskins for his first start since January and Lewis McGugan for his first League One start since joining the club.

The other players bought in are Billy Waters, Daniel Powell and Shaun McWilliams. Alex Revell misses out through suspension, while Marc Richards is sidelined through injury and Raheem Hanley drops out.

Sam Foley and Dean Bowditch drop to the bench, where they are joined by John-Joe O’Toole, who is on the comeback from an injury sustained in pre-season.

The Cobblers are yet to lose to AFC Wimbledon since their promotion to the Football League, and picked up 4 points from their two meetings last season, with a goalless draw at Sixfields and a 1-0 win in South London. However, both sides enter the game in poor goalscoring form, with Northampton without a goal in 5 games and AFC on their own run of 4 without a goal.

Northampton starting 11: Ingram, Moloney, Taylor, Pierre, Buchanan, McWilliams, Grimes, McGugan, Powell, Hoskins, Waters
Subs bench: Cornell, Poole, Foley, O’Toole, Smith, Kasim, Bowditch