MK Dons hand a debut to Josh Tymon in one of 5 changes for their home match against Portsmouth.

The others bought in to the side who were beaten by Walsall in their last game are Callum Brittain, Ousseynou Cisse, Peter Pawlett and Ike Ugbo.

The five players making way from the defeat in the West Midlands are Elliott Ward, Conor McGrandles, Alex Gilbey, Osman Sow and Marcus Tavernier. Sow, Tavernier, Gilbey and Ward miss out with injuries, while McGrandles drops to the subs bench.

MK Dons begin the match in 22nd position, with a trip to fellow bottom 4 side Oldham Athletic following on Tuesday. They face a Portsmouth side whose last win came against Northampton in their final game of 2017.

The only previous meeting between the two sides at stadium:mk was a 2-2 draw in the 2012-13 season.

MK Dons starting 11: Nicholls, Williams, Wootton, Lewington, Brittain, Cisse, Upson, Tymon, Pawlett, Agard, Ugbo
Substitutes: Sietsma, Muirhead, McGrandles, Ebanks-Landell, Nesbitt, Rasulo, Thomas-Asante