MK Dons have confirmed that ten players will leave as the club announced their retained list.

Ahead of the publication, midfielder Ousseynou Cisse and attacker Brandon Thomas-Asante had already declared that they would be ending their stays with the club.

Also leaving MK Dons at the end of their contracts will be Mathieu Baudry, Ryan Watson, Robbie Simpson, Lawson D’Ath, Mitch Hancox, Oran Jackson, Liam Sole and Finn Tapp.

MK Dons have also confirmed that strikers Kieran Agard and Chuks Aneke have been offered new contracts to extend their stays, with the pair on deals that had been due to expire at the end of June.

Agard and Aneke scored a combined total of 37 league goals and 41 in all competitions for an MK Dons side that confirmed automatic promotion on the final day of the season.

In further business, MK Dons confirmed that scholars Jay Bird, Charlie Pattison and Matthew Sorinola have been offered professional contracts, while Delsin Ackom, Alfie Jones, Jack Hourican-Harvey, Recoe Martin and Jenson Wright will depart. Loan trio David Wheeler, Jake Hesketh and Stephen Walker return to their parent clubs.

16 players are confirmed as remaining on the books as MK Dons senior players for the 2019-20 season.

They are Dylan Asonganyi, Callum Brittain, Baily Cargill, Alex Gilbey, Ryan Harley, Jordan Houghton, David Kasumu, Dean Lewington, Russell Martin, Conor McGrandles, Stuart Moore, Jordan Moore-Taylor, Lee Nicholls, Sam Nombe, Joe Walsh and George Williams.