An equalising goal in the fifth minute of added time saw Luton Town denied victory over Millwall after a 1-1 draw at Kenilworth Road.

Elijah Adebayo had put Luton in front with his first goal since joining in January, and it looked like being enough as the game tipped into the final minutes.

But with 95 minutes on the clock, George Evans creeped in ahead of Simon Sluga to grab a late equaliser for Millwall and leave Luton Town frustrated.

The result means Luton are now 3 games without a win, with Nathan Jones’ side sat 17th in the Championship table and 9 points above the relegation zone.

Jones made five changes after a weekend defeat by Stoke City, including first Luton starts for deadline day signings Tom Ince and Adebayo, and the home side made the more positive start. Ryan Tunnicliffe would see an effort just go wide, before Joe Morrell’s long-ranger was saved by Bartosz Bialkowski.

Bialkowski in the away goal would then deny Jordan Clark when he received Morrell’s cross, before Millwall midfielder Ben Thompson fired wide twice.

Luton would start the second half positively, as a flowing move ended with Ince being denied by Bialkowski.

From the corner after that, Tunnicliffe’s cross was flicked on by Ince to Adebayo, who was able to force the ball beyond Bialkowski and over the line.

Adebayo might have had a second goal shortly afterwards, when the striker headed Clark’s cross over.

Millwall soon began to ask serious questions of the home side, as a Scott Malone cross had to be clawed away by Simon Sluga, before the home side’s Croatian keeper denied Mason Bennett and Jed Wallace.

It looked as though the Hatters might be about to see the result over the line, but then, in the fifth minute of six added on, Matt Smith got a touch to send the ball across the face of goal for Evans to tap in and earn Millwall a share of the points.