MK Dons have named an unchanged starting 11 for their home match with Bristol Rovers.

Dan Micciche’s team is the same starting line-up that had begun the previous week’s 1-1 draw with Fleetwood Town. This once again means that the Dons pick 6 defenders, while Chuks Aneke, Ike Ugbo and Robbie Muirhead start as a front three.

The only changes to the squad take place among the subs bench. Ed Upson is recalled to the squad after recent suspension, while Osman Sow returns after a recent spell out with injury.

The Dons start the day five points from safety ahead of a weekend that has been severely affected by the weather, with the fixture at stadium:mk one of only three League One matches going ahead as scheduled.

The Dons were beaten 2-0 in the reverse fixture at the Memorial Stadium in late October.

MK Dons starting 11: Nicholls, Williams, Ward, Wootton, Lewington, Brittain, Cisse, Tymon, Muirhead, Aneke, Ugbo
Substitutes: Sietsma, Upson, Sow, Agard, McGrandles, Nesbitt, Jackson